Chancellor's College Awareness Day (1.27.16)

Daily Announcements

Celebrate Black History!!!

        


Announcements

Please don't forget to visit our online library!
Destiny

We are PeaceBuilders!!!
P.S. 208 is a Bully-Free zone...

Apply for School Meals at www.nyc.gov/accessnyc


Complete the application online in seven different languages on ACCESS NYC.
 
The paper application is still available through your child's school!


Principal

Principalís Message

It is my pleasure to serve the students, families and teachers of P.S. 208. As I often say, P.S. 208 is our home away from home and together we make up our school community. I am looking forward to all the wonderful successes that we will share together. As a school community, we will collaborate on projects that enhance deep thinking and learning. I know that together, through our hard work, perseverance and dedication, our school, P.S. 208 will continue to be a school of Excellence!

Nakoley Renville
Principal

Quote of the Week...

“Black History Month must be more than just a month of remembrance; it should be a tribute to our history and reminder of the work that lies in the months and years ahead.”

~Marty Meehan

Upcoming Events

Mon, Feb 1 - Mon, Feb 29
Black History Month Begins...
Friday, February 12
Lincoln's Birthday
Sunday, February 14
Valentine's Day
Monday, February 15
Mid-Winter Break
Tuesday, February 16
Mid-Winter Break
Wednesday, February 17
Mid-Winter Break
Thursday, February 18
Mid-Winter Break
Friday, February 19
Mid-Winter Break
Thursday, March 17
St. Patrick's Day
 Show support...wear green today!!! 
Fri, Apr 1 - Sat, Apr 30
Poetry Month