School Yard Grand Opening!


Please don't forget to visit our online library!

We are PeaceBuilders!!!
P.S. 208 is a Bully-Free zone...

Apply for School Meals at

Complete the application online in seven different languages on ACCESS NYC.
The paper application is still available through your child's school!

Principal, IA

Principalís Message

It is my pleasure to serve the students, families and teachers of P.S. 208. As I often say, P.S. 208 is our home away from home and together we make up our school community. I am looking forward to all the wonderful successes that we will share together. As a school community, we will collaborate on projects that enhance deep thinking and learning. I know that together, through our hard work, perseverance and dedication, our school, P.S. 208 will continue to be a school of Excellence!

Nakoley Renville
Principal, I.A.

Upcoming Events

Thu, Oct 1 - Sat, Oct 31
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
Monday, October 12
Columbus Day
School Closed
Thursday, October 15
PTA Meeting
6:00 P.M.
Friday, October 23
Pumpkin Patch
Wednesday, October 28
Honor Roll Assembly
K-2  8:30 A.M. - 9:30 A.M.
3-5  9:45 A.M. - 10:45 A.M.
Saturday, October 31
Happy Halloween
Monday, November 2
Book Fair
Wednesday, November 4
Book Fair
Thursday, November 5
Book Fair
Parent-Teacher Conference...
12:20 P.M. - 2:20 P.M./ 5:00 P.M. - 7:30 P.M.
Half Day of School for Students
11:25 A.M. Dismissal


Today, 10/8/2015
High: 69 Low: 56
Partly cloudy
0% chance of precipitation.
Tomorrow, 10/9/2015
High: 76 Low: 59
Mostly cloudy
9% chance of precipitation.